Meet the Board Members

2020-21 BOE Members

The District 99 Board of Education members include: Top row (l-r): Board President Dr. Nancy Kupka, Board Vice President Michael Davenport, Member Terry Pavesich; Second row (l-r): Members Christopher Espinoza, Sherell Fuller and Jennie Hagstrom. Bottom row (l-r): Member Joanna Vazquez Drexler, DGN Student Board Member Sam Bull and DGS Student Board Member Zoe Boyd.

Nancy Kupka, President - nkupka@csd99.org
First Elected: 2011
Current Term Expires: 2023; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed November 2013; Open Meetings Act training completed March 2012 and July 2015

Michael Davenport, Vice President - mdavenport@csd99.org
First Elected: 2011
Current Term Expires: 2023; Open Meetings Act training completed June 2011; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed November 2015

Terry Pavesich - tpavesich@csd99.org 
First Elected: 2005
Current Term Expires: 2025; Open Meetings Act training completed March 2012; Professional Development Leadership Training and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed February 2014

Sherell Fuller - sfuller@csd99.org
First Elected: 2017
Current Term Expires:  2025; Open Meetings Act training completed July 2017; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed July 2017

Joanna Vazquez Drexler - jvazquezdrexler@csd99.org
First Elected: 2019
Current Term Expires: 2023; Open Meetings Act training completed June 2019; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed June 2019

Christopher Espinoza - cespinoza@csd99.org
First Elected: 2021
Current Term Expires 2025

Jennie Hagstrom - jhagstrom@csd99.org 
First Elected: 2021
Current Term Expires: 2025

 

Student Board Members for 2020-21: DGN Sam Bull and DGS Zoe Boyd. Get more details on the new members.