Meet the Board Members

District 99 Board of Education - First row: Nahla Mokkath, Gianna Hunsche, Vice President Terry Pavesich, Sherell Fuller, Jennie Hagstrom; Second row: Superintendent Dr. Hank Thiele, Ken Dawson, President Don Renner, Kara Casten, Christopher Espinoza

Don Renner, President - drenner@csd99.org
Re-Elected: 2023 (previously served 2015-2019)     Current Term Expires: 2027
Open Meetings Act training completed May 2023; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed May 2023.

Terry Pavesich, Vice President - tpavesich@csd99.org 
First Elected: 2005     Current Term Expires: 2025
Open Meetings Act training completed March 2012; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed February 2014.

Kara Casten - kcasten@csd99.org
First Elected: 2023     Current Term Expires: 2027
Open Meetings Act training completed June 2023; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed February 2024.

Ken Dawson - kdawson@csd99.org
First Elected: 2023     Current Term Expires: 2027
Open Meetings Act training completed July 2023.

Christopher Espinoza - cespinoza@csd99.org
First Elected: 2021     Current Term Expires: 2025
Open Meetings Act training completed July 2021; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed July 2021.

Sherell Fuller - sfuller@csd99.org
First Elected: 2017     Current Term Expires: 2025
Open Meetings Act training completed July 2017; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed July 2017.

Jennie Hagstrom - jhagstrom@csd99.org 
First Elected: 2021     Current Term Expires: 2025
Open Meetings Act training completed July 2021; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed August 2021.

 

Student Board Members for 2023-24: DGN Gianna Hunsche and DGS Nahla Mokkath