Meet the Board Members

BOE Members

Front row (l-r): Board President Dr. Nancy Kupka, DGN Student Board Member Eleanor Flynn, Board Member Sherell Fuller, Board Member Terry Pavesich, and Board Member Joanna Vazquez Drexler. Second row (l-r): Board Vice President Michael Davenport, DGS Student Board Member Kirk Hoffman, District 99 Superintendent Dr. Hank Thiele, Board Member Rick Pavinato, and Board Member Daniel Nicholas.

Nancy Kupka, President - nkupka@csd99.org
2421 Jackson Drive; Woodridge, IL 60517
First Elected: 2011
Current Term Expires: 2023; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed November 2013; Open Meetings Act training completed March 2012 and July 2015

Michael Davenport, Vice President - mdavenport@csd99.org
6636 Blackstone Drive, Downers Grove, IL  60516
First Elected: 2011
Current Term Expires: 2023; Open Meetings Act training completed June 2011; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed November 2015

Terry Pavesich - tpavesich@csd99.org 
6912 Grand Avenue; Downers Grove, IL  60516
First Elected: 2005
Current Term Expires: 2021; Open Meetings Act training completed March 2012; Professional Development Leadership Training and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed February 2014

Sherell Fuller - sfuller@csd99.org
135 White Fawn Trail, Downers Grove, IL  60516
First Elected: 2017
Current Term Expires:  2021; Open Meetings Act training completed July 2017; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed July 2017

Daniel Nicholas - dnicholas@csd99.org
4604 Forest Avenue; Downers Grove, IL  60515
First Elected: 2017
Current Term Expires 2021; Open Meetings Act training completed June 2017; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed January 2018

Rick Pavinato - rpavinato@csd99.org 
4536 Forest Avenue; Downers Grove, IL  60515
First Elected: 2013
Current Term Expires: 2021; Open Meetings Act training completed June 2013; Professional Development Leadership Training and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed June 2013

Joanna Vazquez Drexler - jvazquezdrexler@csd99.org
4513 Stonewall Avenue, Downers Grove, IL  60515
First Elected: 2019
Current Term Expires: 2023; Open Meetings Act training completed June 2019; Professional Development Leadership Training (PDLT) and Performance Evaluation Reform Act (PERA) Training for School Board Members completed June 2019