New Board of Education Members Elected for District 99

New Board of Education Members Elected for District 99

Community High School District 99 in Downers Grove congratulates incumbents Sherell Fuller and Terry Pavesich and newcomers Christopher Espinoza and Jennifer Hagstrom on their successful campaigns to serve as members of the District 99 Board of Education. Each will begin a four-year term and will take the oath of office on May 3, 2021, after the DuPage County Election Commission provides the official election results.

Also at the meeting, the Board will elect Board officers and establish future meeting dates and times. The meeting will be held at 6:30 p.m. at the Administrative Service Center, located at 6301 Springside Avenue in Downers Grove. (The meeting may be relocated in order to observe social distancing.) The meeting will also be livestreamed and available on the district’s YouTube channel at

“We look forward to continuing to partner with Sherell and Terry and to welcoming Christopher and Jennifer,” says District 99 Superintendent Dr. Hank Thiele. “I know that each person is personally committed to working collaboratively with our team to ensure the continued success of our two outstanding high schools.”

District 99 also thanks outgoing members Rick Pavinato and Daniel Nicholas for their service. Neither Pavinato, who has served since 2013, nor Nicholas, who has served since 2017, sought re-election. 

Current school board members whose terms expire in 2023 include Michael Davenport, Nancy Kupka and Joanna Vazquez Drexler.

For more information about District 99, please visit