What is National Technical Honor Society?

NTHS is the acknowledged leader in the recognition of outstanding student achievement in career and technical education.  Thousands of schools and colleges are affiliated with the Society. Member schools agree that NTHS encourages higher scholastic achievement, cultivates a desire for personal excellence, and helps top students find success in today's highly competitive workplace.

Which students are eligible for NTHS?

Students eligible for NTHS must meet the following criteria:

  • Junior or senior academic standing
  • Currently enrolled in or successful completion of at least 3 CTE courses
  • Average GPA of 3.5 or above in CTE courses
  • Cumulative GPA of 3.5 or above in all academic courses
  • Recommendation by a CTE teacher