The Board of Education, Community High School District 99, met in emergency special/workshop session special session at 4:15 p.m. on Monday, November 9, 2015 at the Administrative Service Center.

Upon the Secretary pro-tempore's roll call, the following members answered present: Nancy Kupka, President; Terry Pavesich, Vice President; and Members Deb Boyle, Michael Davenport, Don Renner and Rick Pavinato.

Also present were Pete Theis, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources; Gina Ziccardi, Assistant Superintendent for Student Learning; Mark Staehlin, District Controller; Jill Browning, Communications Director; Ed Schwartz, South High Principal; and Kristin Bormann, North High Assistant Principal.

1. CLOSED SESSION

Member Davenport moved and Member Pavesich seconded that the meeting be adjourned to closed session for the purpose of the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District or legal counsel for the District, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee of the District or against legal counsel for the District to determine its validity. 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1), as amended by *P.A. 93-0057*.

Upon the Secretary pro-tempore's roll call, Members Davenport, Pavesich, Pavinato, Renner, Boyle and Kupka voted AYE. The President declared the motion carried.

2. <u>Reconvene to Regular Session</u>

The meeting was reconvened in open session with the following members of the Board of Education in attendance: Nancy Kupka, President; Terry Pavesich, Vice President; and Members Julia Beckman, Deb Boyle, Michael Davenport, Don Renner and Rick Pavinato.

There were no visitors.

3. <u>Reception of Visitors</u>

There were no visitors.

4. ADJOURNMENT

Member Davenport moved and Member Pavesich seconded a motion that the meeting be adjourned. Upon the unanimous voice vote of the seven members in attendance, the President declared the motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 5:27 p.m.

Nancy Kupka, President

Terry Pavesich, Vice President/ Secretary pro-tempore