News & Events

Latest News

1-25 of 92   1  2  3  4   Next 25 »  

#PassILBudget

Monday, April 24, 2017

District 99 joins over 380 other school districts across Illinois to urge lawmakers to pass a state budget

Board of Education Briefs - April 17, 2017

Friday, April 21, 2017

Student assistance coordinators presented an overview of the prevention programs in place to prevent substance abuse at both North High and South High.

New Board of Education Members for District 99

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Congratulations to Sherell Fuller, Daniel Nicholas, Terry Pavesich and Rick Pavinato on their successful campaigns to serve as members of the District 99 Board of Education!

The Impact of the State Budget on District 99

Monday, March 13, 2017

District 99 Board of Education President Dr. Nancy Kupka provides her perspective on the debates and discussions in Springfield, and the possible impact to District 99

Board of Education Briefs - February 27, 2017

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

The Board discussed and supported the idea of adding student representatives to the Board in the future, and also approved four textbooks to be on public display.

Board of Education Briefs for January 9, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

The Board recognized DGN students for earning first place in The Stock Market Game, and heard a report about the district's recommended staff-to-student ratio.

January Message from Superintendent Dr. Hank Thiele

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Dr. Hank Thiele explains that community engagement about facilities will be an important focus in the coming months, and stresses how everyone plays a role in keeping our schools safe.

Upcoming Events

  • 10:00 AM Arrival

    Wednesday, April 26
    10:00 AM

  • Board of Education Special/Workshop Meeting

    Monday, May 1
    7:00 PM

  • Parent Teacher Advisory Committee

    Wednesday, May 10
    6:00 PM

  • Board of Education Business Meeting

    Monday, May 15
    7:30 PM

  • 10:00 AM Arrival

    Wednesday, May 17
    10:00 AM

  • Memorial Day - No School

    Monday, May 29

  • Board of Education Special/Workshop Meeting

    Monday, June 5
    7:00 PM

  • Board of Education Special/Workshop Meeting

    Tuesday, June 6
    5:30 PM

  • Graduation - Class of 2017

    Friday, June 9
    5:00 PM

  • Board of Education Business Meeting

    Monday, June 19
    7:30 PM

View all Events