News & Events

Board of Education Briefs for January 9, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

The Board recognized DGN students for earning first place in The Stock Market Game, and heard a report about the district's recommended staff-to-student ratio.

Latest News

1-25 of 70   1  2  3   Next 25 »  

January Message from Superintendent Dr. Hank Thiele

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Dr. Hank Thiele explains that community engagement about facilities will be an important focus in the coming months, and stresses how everyone plays a role in keeping our schools safe.

Board of Education Briefs for October 3, 2016

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

At the Board meeting, DGS student leaders described their role in introducing freshmen to the school; district goals, student achievement and the master facility plan were also discussed.

Sign Up for D99 Publications!

Friday, September 2, 2016

Whether you're interested in school news, Board of Education updates, a weekly calendar reminder--or all three--sign up here!

Upcoming Events

  • Martin Luther King's Birthday - No School

    Monday, January 16

  • Second Semester Begins

    Monday, January 23

  • Board of Education Business Meeting

    Monday, January 23
    6:00 PM

  • 10:00 AM Arrival

    Wednesday, January 25
    10:00 AM

  • 10:00 AM Arrival

    Wednesday, February 1
    10:00 AM

  • Board of Education Special/Workshop Meeting

    Monday, February 6
    7:00 PM

  • 10:00 AM Arrival

    Wednesday, February 15
    10:00 AM

  • Presidents' Day - No School

    Monday, February 20

  • Board of Education Business Meeting

    Monday, February 27
    7:30 PM

  • 10:00 AM Arrival

    Wednesday, March 1
    10:00 AM

View all Events